Everyday Miracles

I prefer to believe that what we think are coincidental moments in life are God’s way of reminding us that we are never alone and I choose to refer to them as everyday miracles.  I have had countless miracles in my life.  I’m sure I have had many that have gone unnoticed as well.  They seem to happen all the time, when I take the time to slow down and recognize them.  I am talking about things like that friend who you think about and all of a sudden you get a text or a phone call from that person.  Or that prime parking spot that opens up in the midst of a torrential downpour.  I love when that happens!

So today I was shopping at a local office supply store.  One of my New Year’s resolutions is to pay more often with cash.  I am hoping that this way of paying for things will help me to be more aware of how much I am spending, as I only allow myself a given amount of cash each week.  Anyway, I really needed a new inkjet for my printer.  After searching that section of the store and finding the correct item, I started walking to the register and noticed file folders were on sale. I was in need of them too . . . .for an adventure I have recently started that I will be telling you about soon.  I snatched up a pack of folders and continued to the counter.  The woman ahead of me glanced my way and flashed a friendly smile.  We exchanged greetings and each of us went about our business.  She finished buying her supplies and turned to me, waving a gift card sized card in front of me and asked, “Would you like this?”  I looked at it and asked, “What is it?” I don’t have even a millimeter of space in my wallet for one more rewards card or gift card or credit card, etc.  She responded with, “It’s a cash card.  There’s two dollars left on it.  Take it and treat yourself today.”  I thanked her, promised her I would pay it forward, and moved up to pay my bill.  You guessed it!  When I opened my wallet, I would have been EXACTLY two dollars short of being able to pay cash without her kindness!  WHAT??!! 

Oh how I love when those everyday miracles happen!  And I love them even more when I can catch them and really savor them!!  How about you?  Share an everyday miracle that you were once aware of and maybe how it MOtivated you to slow down and take notice of the small things in  life that made your day that much better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everyday Miracles

  1. Kris TX says:

    I love reading your Daily Dose of MOtivation! Your energy and positive thoughts are very inspiring! I agree, there are miracles around us every day, we just need to open our eyes, recognize them as God’s work in our lives, and be thankful to Him and all He has done and is doing for us. Thank you so much for using your gift of writing and your gift of life to be an inspiration to others. 😊

Leave a Reply

