Listen.

As a child, I played a lot of games.  Board games were my favorite.  Especially Monopoly.  I could sit for hours and buy and sell and build homes and hotels, etc.  Being the youngest of five, there were times, especially as we all got older, that I was left alone because my siblings were at school or work or wherever they had to be. My mom introduced me to all kinds of word games and puzzles.  Do you remember Wordles?  That’s what we called them . . . you would choose a word and see how many other words you could find within the original word you chose.  For example, if the original word you chose was “House”, you could come up with he, she, shoe, etc.

Today I choose the word listen.  I “wordled” from that . . . .SILENT.

Hmmmm . . . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Listen.

  1. Sally Kelly says:

    Hi!
    I felt like you were writing one of my childhood experiences. I was the oldest daughter of five and we used to play Monopoly “until the cows came home!” My mom would bake Tollhouse cookies and we would eat them hot out of the oven while we played. They don’t make Moms like they used to!! Ha! She was amazing!! I miss her everyday!! We also played Wordles and I just loved that game. I love that you came up with the word silent from listen. A great message for me! Thanks for sharing!

    • mo22tivation says:

      Hi Sally! Thanks for stopping by . . .now I really want me some Tollhouse cookies haha! Please come back and visit again and feel free to share a link to my site and follow me on twitter.

  2. MARYANN HAGAN says:

    Mo, I never knew you were the youngest of 5. Another link to our youngest of 5! I’m enjoying your blog immensely. I would be hard-pressed to find anything to criticize.

Leave a Reply

