The Good Stuff

Are you familiar with this song?  Take a listen . . . .and really hear the words.

I was driving around today doing my “to do things” and this song came on the radio.  I love it.  I love the words.  I love the idea of the “good stuff” being so simple.  And I started to think of my “good stuff” . . . WOW! I have a long list!  I’m a lucky lady I tell ya!  Some things that popped right into my head:

~  laughter, a good long hug, a walk with a friend that almost always brings good conversation, an “I’m thinking of you” text or phone call, a fistful of weeds (“flowers”) from a child, sunsets and sunrises, the smell of Grandma’s house, that feel good moment after helping someone else . . . . .

My list could go on and on.  I try each day to remember the good stuff, but it’s nice to have that sweet reminder too.  How about you . . . .share your “good stuff” in the comments.  I “double Mo dare you” to share good stuff that cropped up in a dark moment . . . . .like the student who says “thank you” at the end of a lesson that has totally frustrated her.  (Yes, that’s mine  🙂 )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good Stuff

  1. Sally Kelly says:

    I love your “good stuff!” I really love this song, too! It’s a gentle reminder that the best things in life aren’t things. A little of my “good stuff”… a red cardinal sitting in the tree outside of my kitchen window when I’m missing my Mom and having a little “heart chat” with her, when my college boy walks through the door and I get that hug I’ve been missing, when my husband makes me laugh until I cry like he did before life became more complicated, heart to heart talks with my soon-to-be 21 year old daughter, sitting in the car with my 16 year old boy every morning while I drive him to school with my eyes half open, drinking that first cup of coffee, and chatting about sports and life.
    My prayer for you is that you’ll have LOTS more “good stuff!”
    Sally

  2. Alicia says:

    Wow! This post really resonated with me. I have a nephew that recently got married, like two weeks ago recently! The couple had their first fight on Mother’s Day and I’m going to find a way to see that my nephew listens to and really reads these words. Love it!

Leave a Reply

