Gratefully Yours #15

So here we are at Day 15 of #NaBloPoMo . . . .halfway there!  When I started this challenge, I know I said I wanted to focus on the not so obvious things for which I am very grateful, but as I go along, it seems kind of strange to me not to mention some of the most important and significant features of my life for which I am eternally grateful.

So today, at this halfway point, I really want to share my gratitude for my friends!  I am so incredibly blessed in the friendship zone!  I have friends who make me laugh till I cry; make me better by their example; listen to my jibberish with patience and love me for every ounce of who I am . . .flaws and all!

I have had my share of challenges over the past couple of decades and my friends have been right by my side every step of the way!  If I need a ride, BAM! the car is waiting out front!  Help keeping up any part of my house? ZING! assistance on the way!  Meals? Instant chef! Or even still . . .an invitation to join the family for dinner or a night out!    Feeling lonely? Doubtful! They’re at my door, calling on the phone, zipping out an email, or shooting me a text to remind me they are right there!  I’ve even had a group of my friends organize a “card a day” mail drop so I knew they were thinking of me every single day!  (Thanks Rosemonsters!  You ROCK!!)  Another group organized a fundraiser in my honor just last year. (SHFamily . . .You will always be my faves!!)

SERIOUSLY!!!!!  Can I be any more blessed???  I think not!!

I was warned at a young age that “the company I keep should be those who uplift me and call forth the best I have to offer.”  I strive every day to be my very best because the company I keep is the epitome of goodness and kindness.  They are people of integrity and faith.  They have a work ethic like no other and a sense of humor that keeps them real and grounded.  They are generous in their actions, compassionate in their hearts, and individuals of exceptional character.

And if I can be as good to my friends as they are to me, my level of success will far exceed anything I could ever hope for in my lifetime!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratefully Yours #15

  1. gina says:

    I love that last line. I try so hard to be as good a friend as mine are to me. YAy for being halfway through #NaBloPoMo, too!

Leave a Reply

