Gratefully Yours #23

Today I was incredibly blessed to spend a better part of my day with two of my students.  We were delivering meals to homebound chronically ill residents in our city.  We were driving roads we were very unfamiliar with and navigating through destitute neighborhoods, delivering food to people who could barely get themselves to the door to open it for us.

Tomorrow I will have three more students with me as we deliver Thanksgiving meals to the elderly in our area.  For these elderly friends, we may be the only visitors they have on this holiday that is centered around family and friends gathering together to enjoy the bounty of our land.

It is days such as these two I have mentioned above that leave my heart overwhelmed with gratitude for everything I have been blessed with in my life.  Too many things to list individually yet each one has a significance in my heart that cannot be overlooked or taken for granted.

So although I am not mentioning a specific gift for which I am grateful today, the gratitude in my heart runs broad and deep.  “To whom much has been given, much is expected.”  I have a lot of work to do but I am so very blessed to have been given these high expectations to uphold.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

