Gratefully Yours #24

Dear God,

My day began with a glimmer of light peeping in through my window.  As I walked downstairs, I was greeted by the friendly voices and exuberant laughter of some very special friends.  We drove into the city and were welcomed warmly into the homes of individuals who truly were so happy to see us.  They welcomed us with hugs and a freshly baked cake and smiles that just melted our hearts.

After spending some precious time with those generous hearts all morning, we went our separate ways and I was greeted by family and gifted with the most perfect feast and loving atmosphere I could imagine.  We ate.  We laughed.  We played games.  We cheered over football.  The evening was perfect!

I came home to my quiet peaceful home, where I can sit lost in my own thoughts and where I find myself so completely overwhelmed by my plethora of blessings, it is hard to find the words to express my gratitude.  But it is there.  In full force.  I am thankful to feel the touch of Your loving embrace today and everyday.

Gratefully Yours,

Your Loving Daughter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratefully Yours #24

  1. Parul Thakur says:

    Gratitude makes one feel so good. The heart indeed fills with love.

Leave a Reply

