Gratefully Yours #30!!!

Goals made and met!!  That is exactly what I am grateful for as I write this post today!  I have always been a goal oriented person.  I think of an idea.  Get a vison of what I want to see happen in my head and set the goal(s) that need to be met.  Fortunately, I have been mostly successful with those goals I have set.  This one, of writing every single day for thirty days straight, weekends and holidays included, was a bit of a challenge.

First of all, writing every single day proved to be daunting for me . . . .I think because I just hadn’t made it part of my daily routine since I started this blog.  Also because although I am so very grateful for so many things, some are personal and I didn’t have the desire to share them on the internet so it was a bit of a challenge some days to think of something I could write here.

Second, I was hoping when I started this challenge, to improve my writing.  Quite honestly, I don’t think that was achieved.  I take a good amount of time to think through the posts I write and get my thoughts just right and edit them and do everything I can do to make it a good experience for all, from start to finish.  There were plenty of days I found myself more panicked about meeting the midnight deadline than writing a quality post.

One of the things I do feel successful at accomplishing is attaining more readers and followers.  I have met some really great people out there in the blogging world!  Some have a great sense of humor in their writing, some share the same outlook on life as me, and many give me multiple things to think about as I move forward in this world.  Thank you to all!

So my first #NaBloPoMo has come to an end.  My primary goal of taking on this challenge was met.  Some of the smaller hopes I had for myself, not so much,  but overall, this whole experience was a win in my books!  And today, I am most grateful for the ability to set goals for myself and to meet them, both here and in other aspects of my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gratefully Yours #30!!!

  1. Rose says:

    I made it 30 days too. It feels so good. I stuck with it posted at night but made it everyday. Lol, not sure if my writing quality changel for the better either but I leared other things along the way. CONGRATS!

  2. Congrats for finishing the challenge. It really is a great learning experience to write everyday

  3. karenmeg says:

    Congrats on your first NaBloPoMo!!

  4. hazzeltoz says:

    I’m so proud of us! This is a huge accomplishment. Way to go!

  5. Chandra Lynn says:

    Congrats! I made it too! It’s a great feeling!

  6. Congrats! I am so glad it’s over. I didn’t post every day but the guilt I felt on the days I didn’t post!

Leave a Reply

